You Are Here:

Board of Trustees

LSERS Board of Trustees and Staff are here to assist you as you plan your long-awaited and well-deserved retirement years!

The twelve member Board of Trustees is comprised of

Six Elected Members

Elected Members serve four-year terms.

Active Member Representatives

Four active members of the retirement system elected by active members of the retirement system from four districts (District 1, District 2, District 3, District 4). Map of Election Districts

Retired Member Representatives

Two retired members (Division 1, Division 2) elected at-large by retirees of the retirement system.

Elected Board Officers

 Chairman 11111111  Philip B. Walther
 Vice Chairman    Eugene Rester, Jr.
 Vice Chairman Pro Tempore         Colleen Bateman

Six Appointed (Ex-Officio) Members

Ex-Officio Members are appointed in accordance with Louisiana statutes.

President, Louisiana School Bus Operators’ Association (LSBOA)

House Committee on Retirement

Chairman, Senate Committee on Retirement

Secretary of State

State Treasurer

Commissioner of Administration

Share this: